All default display photos which are currently predefined avatars will be replaced by a blurred version of your own uploaded photo.
So what does it mean for you?
Photo Blur feature will:
- Allow for a more personalised experience when searching for matches while protecting against window shopping
- Encourage members to view your profile while ensuring your privacy is maintained at all times
- Allow you to search with more confidence on a platform where modesty is being observed
- Deter time-wasting by encouraging all members to upload display photos
Please note, this new feature doesn’t affect your photo privacy in any way - all photos on Pure Matrimony will remain private as they have always been; only genuine potential matches whom you give permission can view your actual pictures, so you will always be in control.
Other photo features:
- The only way for someone to see your actual photo is for them to request access and for you to grant permission, provided they also have their own photos uploaded first. This two-way process ensures that photos are only visible between mutually interested members.
- The ability to view photos can also be revoked by either party at any time. This ensures that the owner of the photo retains full control over how long the viewer can view their photo for; photo viewing is strictly kept between mutually interested parties only.
- The current default predefined avatars will be replaced with new avatars for those who haven’t yet uploaded photos.